A Must See – Denver Art Museum

I don’t care who you are.  I don’t care where you are.  I don’t care what you like.  The Denver Art Museum is A MUST SEE FOR ALL.  I have never been more mesmerized and in awe of a museum.

If you are planning a trip to Denver, this better be on your list.  And plan to spend at least half a day there.  The Denver Art Museum has two buildings, which are attached with a bridge.  The Hamilton Building has four floors + the auditorium…. which man, that seemed like a lot… until I walked over to the North Building… which had SEVEN FLOORS + the lower level.  Now do you see why you need to spend half a day there?

Each floor is jam packed with incredible pieces of art work.  I have never seen something like this museum.  Chase and I came home talking about this museum to all of our friends because we were so fascinated with it.  I think we loved the art work so much because it was so diverse AND some pieces dated back to 1200 B.C. …like okay?  That is unreal.

Each floor represented a different time period/type of art work.  I.e. Western American, Asian, American Indian, etc.

Maybe I live under a rock and everyone has been to a cool museum like this…. but I DOUBT IT.

DSC_1697

DSC_1600

DSC_1626

DSC_1624

DSC_1627

^^super interesting; read it.  Specifically took this picture to remember this.

DSC_1614

DSC_1636

DSC_1609

DSC_1598

^^the first whale I’ve ever seen….

DSC_1599

DSC_1601

DSC_1595

^^ this room was so cool!  Just huge… balloons? of some sort… floating around in this room… but not actually balloons…. guess you’ll just have to go and see for yourself.

I have hundreds of pictures from the Denver Art Museum – I will have to do a follow up post with more pictures.

Leave a Reply

