Wine, Rosé and Octopus

Hello!

Don’t you ever just want to go out with your friends on a nice sunny day, enjoy the city, drink a lot of wine and share some good eats?!  I know I do.  This Saturday was one for the books.

Location: Over-the-Rhine, OH

I started at 1215 Wine Bar and Coffee Lab for a delicious Rosé flight.  This is the perfect drink for summer.  I was so excited – I had been dreaming about it all week.  Well, I couldn’t stop at one flight (uh oh), so I decided to order a sparking wine flight next.

After that, we headed over to Washington Park to check out the booths at the City Flea – it happens once a month.  A lot of cool jewelry making booths, cactus plants and vintage tees.  Once we thought we sweated enough, we walked over to Sundry and Vice – a very cute, vintage looking cocktail bar.

By this point, it’s close to dinner time [YAY!]  We went to Abigail Street, which is a mediterranean wine bar with tapas – so it’s great for sharing with friends.  I HAD OCTOPUS for the first time.

rose flightDSC_1367DSC_1369

otr

DSC_1398

I bought these cute cards at the flea // nail color is Penny Talk by Essie

DSC_1372

One of the best food trucks in Cinci – DOJO GELATO.  I had the Freshman 15 and Junk in the Trunk (haha).  It was a mix of Peanut Butter and Oreos and lord, you know I was happy.

DSC_1375

Foxglove – vodka, mint, lime and absinthe [I am a fan of all drinks that are mint]

DSC_1376 2

delicious sangria [and it’s pretty too]

DSC_1378DSC_1380DSC_1381

grilled octopus // merguez sausage, fried chick peas, hummus, parsley, tomato, jalapeño DSC_1386

DSC_1388

CHURROS – need I say more?

DSC_1390

I had to be that person to take a picture of the bathroom.

I wrapped the night up by going to an FC Cincinnati Soccer game – we have a new professional team, and man, that is fun!

2 thoughts on “Wine, Rosé and Octopus

  1. I like it all and yes me too I take photo of a bathroom in a hotel, restaurants, event centre as long as it’s appealing and I like the colouring haha! Thanks for the follow, appreciated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

