Seattle Afternoon/Night 2

Ciao!

More pictures from Seattle… I’m telling you guys, there are A LOT of photos…

[Instagram: CourtneyAbbruzzese]

I cannot stop reminiscing about this trip/Seattle.  It is seriously such a cool city.  I cannot wait to see what Colorado is like!!  Just a few more months, aghhh!

The coolest part about this day is that they were filming the second Fifty Shades of Gray outside!  It’s not everyday that you just walk through a movie set.  I haven’t seen the first one, but I know a celebrity when I see one… and I love movies in general.  I minored in video production, so seeing the background/work being put into this was AMAZING.  So many people involved.  Everyone was running through the streets on walkie talkies.

We saw Dakota Johnson (lead actress) speed by in her Audi for a scene!  My friend and I were freaking out.

One piece of Seattle that isn’t pictured was the Underground Tour we took, which we basically went into really old ground level buildings that weren’t torn down by the Great Seattle fire – it occurred in June of 1889 and destroyed a ton of the city (millions upon million upon millions x 20 worth of damage).  If you go to Seattle, take the tour, you’ll learn a lot about the history of it.  I don’t want to spoil it and the information isn’t even on Wikipedia (which isn’t saying much… but still)…

This day was great because we went to the original Pike Place Store – I’ve been wanting to go here for YEARS because I was a Barista at Starbucks for eight years!  I love the company, so it was exciting to see where it all began.

original starbucks

We went to dinner at one of the BEST Italian restaurants I’ve been to (aside from Sotto, which is in Cincinnati).  It’s called Tavolata, I would definitely return.  I had RAW BEEF for the first time. omg.  I was really scared, but how could I pass it up….  It had great ambiance, as you can see (a little).. I love when restaurants are a little rustic, it’s relaxing.

DSC_0756

DSC_0734

I had a nice glass of dry Rose.. I just transitioned from sweet white wine.. working my way to Red wine….

DSC_0743DSC_0745DSC_0752

Salumi boards are one of my favorite menu items.  You bet your ass I order this anytime it’s on a menu!  If anyone cares, my favorite meat on a Salumi board is MORTADELLA.

DSC_0754

THE RAW BEEF…………..

DSC_0768

Last, but not least, is the classic spaghetti and meatballs.  I normally don’t order spaghetti and meatballs, but our waitress said it was one of their best pasta dishes.. well she wasn’t wrong.  It was AMAZING.. like… I can’t even put into words what I loved about it because it was that good.  The pasta itself was amazing. ugh.

DSC_0772Then we went to bed.

Leave a Reply

