Seattle – Morning 1

Sooo, I have a lot of Seattle posts and over 700 pictures, which is why I have to break all of my days in Seattle into segments.. it is what it is.

After eating at The Steelhead Diner, we went back to our amazing hotel with amazing beds and hit the hay hay (nae nae.. that’s super cheesy, but I had to).  Well, since I’m from the midwest, I woke up at 5:00 a.m. Seattle time (aka 8:00 midwest time), it was brutal.

BUT THIS is the day we hit up Pike Place Market (est. 1907 and is the 33rd most visited tourist attraction in the world).  It was so cool and probably one of my favorite attraction sites we visited! DSC_0620DSC_0622DSC_0624DSC_0625DSC_0626DSC_0630DSC_0641

CHRISSY – I LOVE HER!  If you don’t follow her on Twitter, highly recommend.. she is so funny and witty.

DSC_0646DSC_0654DSC_0657DSC_0663

The flowers at Pike Place Market were truly amazing/beautiful. I have never seen prettier flowers and wish they shipped overnight or something.

DSC_0699

We went to the Chowder stand – it’s won a ton of awards.  The line was soooo long and wrapped around the building.  I knew right away that I was in for a treat.  I ordered: Salmon Chowder, Market Chowder, Clam Chowder, and Seafood Bisque.

DSC_0702DSC_0703DSC_0707DSC_0708DSC_0709DSC_0711

Leave a Reply

