Seattle – Night 1

I am finally back in the Midwest after being in the Pacific Northwest for four days… and holy cow, I sure do miss the Seattle weather.  Although, it’s gloomy and rainy, I would take that any day over this nasty humidity.

Seattle is truly a beautiful city and I cannot wait to plan my next trip back.

Soooo, I landed in Houston, TX.. here’s a glimse.

A quick layover later and I’m landing in Seattle.  I could not believe how many pine trees were along the highway, it was surreal.. and I know that sounds cheesy, but it’s not everyday you see a million and one pine trees!  First things first, we checked into our hotel, The Maxwell Hotel (I’ll post about it later), but here are the AMAZING BEDS. omg.img_2757

We throw our shit into the room and run down to the hotel bar because, hello, it’s vacation.  We ordered this strong, delicious cocktail – pineapple infused vodka with champagne:

img_2762img_2764

(yes, i bought the biggest tote ever for this trip).  We head to dinner – The Steelhead Diner, right next to Post Alley and Pike Place Market.

I’ll tell you one thing – I had the best clam chowder in my entire life… (sorry, Dad..)

DSC_0600

Alaskan Razor Clam Chowder (with apple smoked bacon and truffle oil drizzle)

DSC_0601

Dungeness Crab & Bay Shrimp Tater Tots

DSC_0607

Baked Macaroni (you can never go wrong)

DSC_0610

Poutine

DSC_0604

Aaaaaand, last but not not least: Grilled Alaskan Troll Caught King Salmon (with mint tzatziki, garbanzo beans, and curried cucumber – tomato salad).

Ughhh, I miss the food already…

 

Leave a Reply

