Fun-Filled Weekend

Hi all,

I had a great weekend!  I did a ton of shit that I normally don’t do or have not experienced yet.  I worked a 50 hour work week and managed four different large events, which on average had about 400 people at each.  I could not wait to go home and kick my feet up – this weekend was what I needed to wrap it up.

On Friday, Chase planned a date night for us at Bouquet Restaurant and Wine Bar – totally amazing.  I ordered a wine flight – did you even know that existed?!  I sure didn’t.. just beer.  I am now a proud lover of dry Rosé.  UGH.  (would love to love red wine eventually.. bleh).

This restaurant was amazing because it was a small menu and it wasn’t overwhelming (IE Cheesecake Factory with their 98 page menu).. It was one sweet, simple page.  We ordered the Charcuterie board, which.. wait for it.. had.. THREE DIFFERENT TYPES OF GOAT CHEESE.  I love goat cheese, I practically did a back flip out of my chair.  I love goat cheese.  I’d marry it (sorry, Chase).  Below are the different types of goat cheese listed.. in case you need to run to the grocery ASAP.

We all know pickles are cucumbers, well the pickles featured, were border line cucumbers still, which was pretty cool/impressive/refreshing.  I ordered the pork shop, which had asparagus under it, along with smoked strawberries, fiddlehead ferns, cashews and orange reduction (there is no picture of it, but it was on my snap chat – courtabbruzzese).

Cincinnati has a new soccer team – FC Cincinnati. Very cool – I received free tickets, so we went… sat under a fleece blanket in mid May. IT WAS FREEZING, but nonetheless, a fun time!  We are going to Louisville for one of the games (more pictures to come from our Louisville trip).  It was great going to the game because we are recent graduates and it was on our college campus.

Then we went home, ordered pizza and bed because FOR THE LOVE OF PIZZA.

bouquet 1bouquet 2FC CinFC Cin2

Leave a Reply

