New Years Resolutions

Well, well, well… look who is back (me).

makeover

Every year, I have the same problem with resolutions – I think I’m superwoman (absurd) and every year, I choose the same resolutions and every year, I don’t stick to my resolutions.  Well, I do.. for two weeks.

 

For the past six months I have been telling Chase (remember him? still my boyfriend) and my friends, “oh yes, yes, yes.. starting that diet on MONDAY!!!!”  I do start a diet on Monday, but then I grudgingly end it on Tuesday – I use grudgingly because it’s not like I want to end my diet on Tuesday, but the carbs made me.  They cast a spell on me, which is that the Italian in me cannot say no to buttered bread and buttered pasta.

That being said, my list of 2016 resolutions:

  1. Be more active – lose some weight
  2. Eat healthier
  3. Take deep breaths and try to tackle my anxiety
  4. Keep up with personal hygiene and appearance
  5. Remove negative people and negativity from my life
    1. stay tuned..
  6. Visit relatives and family more 🙂 (love them)
  7. Take up hobbies
  8. Watch more documentaries

SEE – I’ve done it again, I think I’m superwoman and create EIGHT resolutions… Most people pick maybe two… Eight is a lot for someone who can’t stick with it, but whatever!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. Hey lovely lady! You can do it! I agree, adulting is really hard. (haha) I’m not very good about sticking with my resolutions, but 2015 was such a brutal year (not all bad, but BUSY BUSY BUSY) that I feel empowered to conquer 2016. I really believe this is going to be a great year. I like all the resolutions you chose- especially 1, 3, 7, and 8! Please keep your readers posted on how things are going! I miss seeing your blog pop up in my reader.

    1. Thank you for the kind words! I feel like if I’m going to watch television series I should alternate between documentaries.

      I plan to try and keep up with my blog this year – you help motivate me, believe it or not! It’s nice knowing that people like to read my blog.

Leave a Reply

