How to Wear Birkenstocks

I live in the Midwest and it’s been a torrential downpour for the last week, which resulted in me seeing Jurassic World twice in six days… that being said, it’s really good.  3D was probably unnecessary.

The outfit I threw together below is my “comfy, but presentable” outfit.  The dress is a cotton denim from Loft and I’m wearing my Monterey Black Birkenstock sandals that are notorious for being comfortable.  I feel like the black Birks are one of the harder Birks to style because they are so dark and in your face – they are bold.  My favorite outfit to wear them with would be black joggers… but that’s for another day.

 

DSC_0203

DSC_0192 DSC_0191

I love this bumblebee necklace because it is the perfect necklace for spring and summer.  It’s from Ann Taylor – they have an entire bumblebee line right now… rings, bracelets.. the whole sha-bang.

DSC_0194 DSC_0197

DSC_0180 DSC_0183

The all black Birks are hard to get your paws on.  Believe it or not, I ordered them from Amazon.  Let me go on my Birkenstock rant- I ordered a pair of the monterey black birks off of Barneys website.  I knew I needed a six.  I ordered a six because the site let me.  The pair that arrive are a size 5.5 and they were just a smidgen too small.  I had to return them because there’s no way I was going to be uncomfortable in the worlds comfiest pair of shoes?!?!  I call Barney’s and they tell me they are completely out of the size 6.  I was livid… here I am just waiting for these damn sandals and they give me a 5.5.. now I have to do a damn return?!?!?

Let it be known: calling customer service is my #1 least favorite thing to do, my #2 least favorite thing to do is deal with returns… moral of the rant- get them from Amazon.

DSC_0172 DSC_0177

These last two pictures are from my Mom’s garden!  I thought they were so cute that I had to show y’all.  My mom has been such a help with taking my pictures for me.

2 thoughts on “How to Wear Birkenstocks

    1. I really haven’t worn them ALL day if I plan on walking a lot. I usually wear them out for quick errands, to a friends, out to eat, etc. I just bought a pair of Nikes and they are great for walking all day!

Leave a Reply

