FIRST PILATES CLASS EVER

Hi!

So today I stepped out of my comfort zone and decided to try pilates.  Not just any old pilates class, but a hot pilates class… it was 100 degrees in the studio and man oh man, you sweat like crazy.

This was a big step for me because I’m always really nervous about going places alone to try new things.  I had been thinking about it for the past week and there’s a cute, little studio right by my boyfriend’s house… so it’s really convenient.

I knew there was a class at noon, so I decided I would walk up there, but on the way there I really thought I was gonna psych myself out.  I was really tempted to just get in my car and head home and I thought for sure I was going to walk right by the door, but I convinced myself to just freaking open the yoga doors and march in there and tell them WHATS UP.

Whats up as in I’m the least flexible person on planet earth, I have no idea what pilates are, I have no idea what yoga is, I don’t know what to do, or what happens next.

Anyways, I managed and survived the class!  It was really hard, but also enjoyable, I was sweating like a damn pig, the lights were dimmed, and the instructor just talked us through the steps.  It was an hour long!  I will be going again, I feel like it’s a great way to spend my time when my boyfriend is at work.

Now I’m gonna lay in bed with a Chipotle burrito bowl (my weakness) and I think watch Forks Over Knives… ironic?

Leave a Reply

