Creamy Tomato Tortellini Soup Recipe!

So a long time ago my sister made this delicious creamy tomato tortellini soup!  I fell in love and since it’s fall, I was like, “I have to make this stat.”  It’s super easy, I can’t stress it enough.

WHAT YOU NEED:

  • 2 cans tomato soup
  • a bag of tortellini
  • 3 cups of milk
  • basil, salt, and pepper

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Boil water and toss in your tortellini. The recipe called for half the bag and I definitely think you need to use the whole bag, which was about 19 ounces.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING THE ENTIRE BAG!
  2. In a separate pot, heat up the 2 cans of tomato soup, and stir in the three cups of milk, to thicken it up a little, I would cut the milk with some half and half.  I like my soup thicker and creamier, and next time I probably wouldn’t use as much milk.  Maybe use two cups instead of one.
  3. Add some salt, pepper, and basil to your liking.
  4. Once the tortellini is done, drain it, and stir it into your tomato soup mixture.

Voila! You’re done! It’s that easy!

tomato pot

finishedtomato

Leave a Reply

